Teacher Leadership

Perry CSD is proud to announce the following teachers will be serving as Instructional Coaches during the 2017-18 school year:

  • Shannon Cline will serve as the Teacher Leadership & Mentor Coordinator and Instructional Coach
  • Additional Instructional Coaches include
    • Laura Coller
    • Jessica Harstad
    • Nathan Horgen
    • Brenda Mintun
    • Jennifer Nicholson

Here is the Perry Teacher Leadership web page

Other leadership positions include teachers serving as mentors, leaders of professional learning communities, and as model teachers

During the 2016-17 school year, school staff were surveyed twice (December 2016 and May 2017) to gather their perceptions about the impact and effectiveness of the Teacher Leadership program and in particular, the Instructional Coaches. A copy of the final report can be downloaded here and a summary is below.

TLC Evaluation Summary 2016-17

Copies of the results from the December 2016 and May 2017 surveys can be obtained by contacting Kevin Vidergar, Director of Teaching and Learning.

Additional information can be found on the Iowa Department of Education website for Teacher Leadership.